Compassion Fatigue? Not On Our Watch!

Earth, World, Sea, Ocean, Water, Cloudy Sky, Sunbeam

The following is an intro to a previous post, which I’d like to draw to the attention of new followers in particular. However, those who have faithfully followed me from around 2016 when this post was originally written, may also wish to read and refresh their memories.

Whilst I am happy to re-purpose old material, my main desire is to stir up your hearts and galvanise you into action with regards to prayer and intercession.

Given the condition of our world following Covid-19, the implementation of lockdown measures, and the threat of virus variants, I am sure you’ll agree with me that the call to prayer, the call to seek God’s urgent and merciful intervention, is sorely needed.

Do read and please act. Send Jesus your kneemail today!

*****       ******       ******

Que Sera Sera?

Have you ever looked at this world in despair?

I can relate!

It is a rare event when media reports on current events raise a smile from me, or a sense of belief that all is well with the world. I think I can honestly say that most times after listening to a news channel, or reading a newspaper, I feel disgusted, disquieted or depressed. And sometimes I can even feel ashamed to admit that I belong to the human race – in fact, somebody stop the world – I wanna get off!

To read the rest of this post please visit HERE

Have a blessed week!

With love,

Carol (aka Lady Cee)

The effectual, fervent prayer avails much!

If you are looking for a resource that will help you to draw closer to God and develop a consistent and confident prayer life, please don’t hesitate to check out the links below.

AMAZON UK https://amzn.to/3ciUt1q

AMAZON US https://amzn.to/3bj6gM1

The call to prayer, the call to seek God’s urgent and merciful intervention, is sorely needed. Send Jesus your knee-mail today!

2 thoughts on “Compassion Fatigue? Not On Our Watch!

  1. I was talking with a friend this weekend about our call to prayer. The events are so heart wrenching and if we truly love Christ, we must pray for others because his heart is for all of us to be saved. Coming to an understanding of our requirement and need for prayer for others, our world, our leaders, etc. is so vital for our walk.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Shell Vera,
      Apologies for the late response. I appreciate you engaging with me re this post and am happy to learn of your conversation with your friend. The longer I walk this pathway, the more I believe prayer is not only our responsibility but also a privilege.
      Have a blessed week! 😃

      Liked by 1 person

So what do you think? Share your thoughts