A Spiritual Warrior’s Declaration

CC0 Public Domain – image from Pixabay.com

 

I am a victorious overcomer.

I’m taking back control. Yes. I’m taking back control of my life, of my state of mind… of my thought patterns… of my future… of me. I am taking back control. I have the power to do so because I’ve been given spiritual authority by the blessed and only Potentate—the King of kings and Lord of lords (1 Timothy 6:15 NKJ). He has granted me power of attorney to act on his behalf. He has entrusted me with the weapons of spiritual warfare – the name of Jesus, the blood of the Lamb, the Word of God.

Jehovah-Tsebaoth* is on my side. He has legions of angels at his command. He is the Lord of hosts. The resources of heaven and earth, yeah the entire universe is at his disposal and operates at his command.

God (my God), the omniscient, omnipotent, omnipresent God, is supreme and superior. Satan is therefore no match for Him. How could he be? Satan was created by God. Therefore, in comparison with God, Mr Diablo is an inferior being. He, a mere member of creation, cannot be greater than the Creator! This emboldens me.

No weapon forged against me, thrown at me, designed to disempower me, provoke me, alienate me (whatever!), can be irredeemably successful in its intention. I have an impregnable shield around me. It is the shield of faith. I have a highly potent substance which covers me from the crown of my head to the soles of my feet. It is the precious, efficacious blood of Jesus. Satan and his cohorts have no immunity against the blood of Jesus (Hallelujah!). And because I dwell in the secret place of the most high (through regular fellowship with Father God), I am hidden under the shadow of His protective wings.

Yay! I am not a victim. I am a victor. I am an overcomer. I am an anointed woman of God, a spiritual warrior. I choose to reign over my circumstances – they will not reign over me. They will not crush me into a place of impotence, or permanent defeat. I will not allow them to push me into a place of perpetual despair, discouragement or distress. I will not allow my circumstances to cower, or imprison me within Fear’s hostile habitation. I am a victor!

Heaven and earth may pass away but God’s Word will never, ever pass away. His covenant with me will not (indeed cannot) be broken!

The Lord my God is Yahweh. He is Jehovah. He is the great I AM. He is not like mere man. He does not lie. He is not flummoxed by what the future brings because he stands at the edge of time. He inhabits the very eras throughout all eternity. He knows the end from the beginning. He knows the destiny he has planned and earmarked for me. Therefore Father God (my God) cannot make me promises, which circumstances he did not expect or foresee (I speak in jest!), render him incapable of fulfilling.

Unlike politicians, my Father God does not make promises he cannot keep. He does not have ulterior motives that benefit only him. He is not disingenuous. He is holy. He is gracious. He is generous-hearted. Yeah, he is just, merciful, full of love and altogether lovely. He is my God!

How wonderful that he should care about me, about my progress, about my future. How wonderful that he should watch over me, treat and keep me as the apple of his eye. How wonderful that He even cares about the sparrows, feeds them and is aware of each one’s fate – that’s how loving, how caring, committed and mindful my Heavenly Father is of his creation.

Well, I am the crowning glory of his creation. I am his poetic masterpiece. He therefore sees me as so much more valuable than the sparrows. So much so, He even knows the number of hairs on my head. How mind-blowing is that!

My God is for me. He loves me. He has made generous provision for me. His individual thoughts concerning me (should I be able to count them), are more numerous than the grains of sand. He desires intimate fellowship with me and delights when I come into his holy presence – me! His banner over me is LOVE. He loves me and loves me unconditionally.

There have been poems, plays, songs and stories about love – “true” love, unrequited love, puppy love – but the greatest love story, is revealed in the greatest book – the book of all books. It is the love of all loves. It is sacrificial, unconditional, everlasting. It is the agape love of God for mankind (or humankind – if you have a problem with masculine language). It is the agape love of God for you and for me. He is love. He is LOVE!

And so, His love for me makes me more than a conqueror. His love for me makes me an overcomer. Therefore, I can boldly declare that I am not a victim – I am a victor!

*Jehovah-Tsebaoth = The Lord of hosts

 

***   ***   ***   ***   ***

 

What declarations of faith do you use to encourage yourself?

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Spiritual Warrior’s Declaration

  1. Pingback: The Choice Is Yours! – Women of Warfare! (WOW!)

  2. I love this part:

    Yay! I am not a victim. I am a victor. I am an overcomer. I am an anointed woman of God, a spiritual warrior. I choose to reign over my circumstances – they will not reign over me. They will not crush me into a place of impotence, or permanent defeat. I will not allow them to push me into a place of perpetual despair, discouragement or distress. I will not allow my circumstances to cower, or imprison me within Fear’s hostile habitation. I am a victor!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Conversationcat – how lovely to hear from you. Hope you are well. Thank you for taking time to comment, which is most appreciated as always – particularly as you let me know what it is that speaks to you.

      Like

So what do you think? Share your thoughts